Charles Schuck was an actor who lived at 21 East Merrick Road.
Researched by Cynthia J. Krieg.
Frank Shields was and actor who lived at 263 West Lena Avenue.
Source:
City Directory, 1930. [Ancestry.com].
Researched by Regina G. Feeney, August 15, 2023.
Marcella Shirley was a Vaudeville actress, who lived at 274 Bedell Street.
Researched by Cynthia J. Krieg.
Carroll F. Smith was an actor who lived with his mother at 5 Thelma Court.
Source:
City Directory, 1930. [Ancestry.com].
Researched by Regina G. Feeney, August 15, 2023.
Thomas Smith was an actor who lived with his wife Agnes at 33 Nassau Avenue.
Source:
City Directory, 1923. [Ancestry.com].
City Directory, 1926. [Ancestry.com].
City Directory, 1930. [Ancestry.com].
Researched by Regina G. Feeney, August 15, 2023.
George E. Snyder was an actor who lived at Westside Avenue with his wife Mary.
Source:
City Directory, 1930. [Ancestry.com].
Researched by Regina G. Feeney, August 15, 2023.
Lillian Spencer was an actress who lived at 25 West End Avenue.
Source:
City Directory, 1930. [Ancestry.com].
Researched by Regina G. Feeney, August 18, 2023.
David Stamper (circa 1884-1963) was a composer who lived at 96 Smith Street with his wife Agnes.
Stamper became a Vaudeville accompanist at the age 20. He played with the song-and-dance team Nora Bayes and Jack Norworth. In 1905, he started composing songs for the Ziegfield Follies and continued to do so until 1932. Stamper also wrote music for Broadway and London productions. His best-known song was "In the Cool of the Evening."
Before moving to Poughkeepsie, Stamper lived at 100 South Ocean Avenue. He died at the age of 79. Stamper and his wife had two children.
Sources:
Census, 1950. [Ancestry.com]
"David Stamper, Song Writer." Newsday. September 20, 1963, 44. Accessed August 16, 2023. Newspapers.com.
Researched by Regina G. Feeney, August 16, 2023.
Flora Stevens was an actress who lived at 16 Sportsman Avenue.
Source:
City Directory, 1930. [Ancestry.com].
Researched by Regina G. Feeney, August 18, 2023.
Daniel J. Sullivan was an actor who lived with his wife Rebecca at 236 Ray Street.
Source:
City Directory, 1930. [Ancestry.com].
Researched by Regina G. Feeney, August 15, 2023.
Harry Sullivan was an actor who lived at 34 Forest Avenue with his wife Ruth.
Source:
City Directory, 1930. [Ancestry.com].
Researched by Regina G. Feeney, August 15, 2023.
Marshall O. Sullivan was an actor who lives at 236 Ray Street.
Source:
City Directory, 1930. [Ancestry.com].
Researched by Regina G. Feeney, August 15, 2023.
William Summers was an actor who lived with his wife Meryl at 25 Nassau Avenue.
Source:
City Directory, 1926. [Ancestry.com].
City Directory, 1930. [Ancestry.com].
Researched by Regina G. Feeney, August 15, 2023.