Fake News vs Real News: Major Cable News Networks

CNN Worldwide is the most honored brand in cable news, reaching more individuals on television and online than any other cable news organization in the United States.
Globally, people across the world can watch CNN International, which is widely distributed in over 200 countries and territories.

FOX News Media offers its audiences in-depth news reporting, along with opinion and analysis encompassing the principles of free people, free markets and diversity of thought, as an alternative to the left-of-center offerings of the news marketplace.

The latest news, press contacts, key art, and social media accounts from Paramount's portfolio of brands.

ABC News is the news division of the American television network ABC. Program includes the daily evening newscast ABC World News Tonight with David Muir. Other programs include morning news-talk show Good Morning America, Nightline, Primetime, 20/20, and Sunday morning political affairs program This Week with George Stephanopoulos. In addition to the division's television programs, ABC News has radio and digital outlets, including ABC News Radio and ABC News Live, plus various podcasts hosted by ABC News personalities.

Go to NBCNews.com for breaking news, videos, and the latest top stories in world news, business, politics, health and pop culture.

MSNBC provides breaking news and the latest news for today. Get daily news from local news reporters and world news updates with live audio & video from our team.

News Nation provides breaking news, U.S. news & video delivered from the heartland of America delivered 24/7.

The BBC is the world’s leading public service broadcaster. We’re impartial and independent, and every day we create distinctive, world-class programmes and content which inform, educate and entertain millions of people in the UK and around the world.

CNBC is the world leader in business news and real-time financial market coverage. Find fast, actionable information.

Bloomberg Television is an American-based pay television network focusing on business and capital market programming, owned by diversified information and media private company Bloomberg L.P. It is distributed globally, reaching over 310 million homes worldwide.

Fox Business is an American conservative business news channel and website publication owned by the Fox News Media division of Fox Corporation. The channel broadcasts primarily from studios at 1211 Avenue of the Americas in Midtown Manhattan.

BBC Business brings you the latest in Business news and coverage from around the world, including tech, personal finance, companies, employment, the economy, and many business related topics and stories.

PBS News offers live video streaming of today's news including breaking coverage and analysis focused on politics, U.S., world, health, science, arts and culture.

Cable-Satellite Public Affairs Network (C-SPAN) is an American cable and satellite television network, created in 1979 by the cable television industry as a nonprofit public service. It televises proceedings of the United States federal government and other public affairs programming.

The Weather Channel and weather.com provide a national and local weather forecast for cities, as well as weather radar, report and hurricane coverage.

AccuWeather Inc. is a private-sector American media company that provides commercial weather forecasting services.

The channel broadcast a variety of programming during this era, including films, syndicated series, and sports

ESPN is an American international basic cable sports channel owned by The Walt Disney Company and Hearst Communications through the joint venture ESPN Inc.

TNT Sports, a division of Warner Bros. Discovery, is a global leader in the delivery of premium sports content

Fox Sports News provides all the latest sports news updates, scores, highlights, and other news from all major sports.

FS1 airs an array of live sporting events, including Major League Baseball and the World Baseball Classic, college sports (most notably Big Ten, Pac-12 and Big 12 football, and Big East basketball), soccer matches (including Major League Soccer, Liga MX, Copa Libertadores, and FIFA World Cup), and a variety of motorsports events. FS1 also features daily sports news, analysis and discussion programming as well as sports-related reality and documentary programs.

Fox Sports 2 (FS2) is an American sports-oriented pay television channel owned by the Fox Sports Media Group, a unit of Fox Corporation. The channel is based at the Fox Sports division's headquarters on the Fox Studio Lot in the Century City section of Los Angeles, California.

The network was founded as Fuel TV on July 1, 2003, focusing on the culture of extreme sports, including skateboarding, snowboarding, wakeboarding, motocross, surfing, BMX and FMX.[1] The network's prominence expanded further with the introduction of UFC mixed martial arts programming to its lineup in 2012 as part of a wider deal with Fox Sports.[2] On August 17, 2013, Fuel TV was rebranded as Fox Sports 2, refocusing primarily as an overflow channel for the newly launched mainstream sports network Fox Sports 1. The relaunch of Fuel TV as FS1's sister network received little advanced promotion.

NBC Sports is an American programming division of the broadcast network NBC, owned and operated by the NBC Sports Group division of NBCUniversal and subsidiary of Comcast. The division is responsible for sports broadcasts on the network, and its dedicated national sports cable channels. Formerly operating as "a service of NBC News", it broadcasts a diverse array of sports events, including the Premier League, the IndyCar Series (until 2024), NASCAR, the National Football League (NFL), the NBA (returning in 2025–26), Notre Dame football, Big Ten football and basketball, the Olympic Games, professional golf, the Tour de France, Thoroughbred racing, and the WNBA (returning in 2026) among others. Other programming from outside producers – such as coverage of the Ironman Triathlon – is also presented on the network through NBC Sports. With Comcast's acquisition of NBCUniversal in 2011, its own cable sports networks were aligned with NBC Sports into a part of the division known as the NBC Sports Group.

CBS Sports features live scoring, news, stats, and player info for NFL football, MLB baseball, NBA basketball, NHL hockey, college basketball and football.

SNY is an Emmy Award winning, multiplatform regional sports network serving approximately seven million homes in the New York Metropolitan area and nine million homes across the country through unparalleled coverage of the New York Mets, Jets and all things New York sports.