Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Health and Medicine Databases
Online reference service featuring over 859 full-text reference titles covering all subject areas with over 3 million articles from 100 highly-respected publishers all aggregated and integrated in a robust search engine.
Provides addresses, sales information, and executive names for over 24 million businesses in the U.S. and Canada. Searchable by state/province, city, zip/postal code, SIC code and yellow page headings. Searches can be customized by company size, sales volume, geographic location, industry, etc. Many of the listings are for small businesses. Database also includes residential listings for phone numbers and addresses for 120 million U.S. households and 1.3 million Canadian households and information on 650 physicians and dentists.
Salem Health brings online access to Salem Press’ award-winning health reference works, such as:
Cancer, 2nd Edition - An A-Z encyclopedia for patients, with information about 835 topics in cancer.
Complimentary & Alternative Medicine - This comprehensive four-volume set covers all aspects of complementary and alternative medicine, both past and present.
Infectious Diseases & Conditions - an encyclopedia covering all aspects of infectious diseases and their prevention.
A database of over 3,557 encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources. Subjects covered include, but are not limited to, history, philosophy, religion, science, business, information & publishing, literature, law, medicine, education, technology, careers, and biography.